We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

It is true that most of the people learn valuable life lessons while struggling to reach pinnacle of the success they are after.Success is not the same thing for everyone.For a sportsman it can be winning a trophy, for business person making money, for an engineer it can be building successful product and for child it can be as simple as passing a grade and moving to next one. All the people go through different struggles during their journey towards success and learn a lot of things which will make their success well deserved and help them enjoy their success for a longer time.

for example, Sportsman has to put in huge efforts during his training, learn right technique, face lot of failures and learn from them. These learning will bring the best out of him. This is the phase where he acquires appropriate skills to be a champion.It is same with businessman or engineer as well. Every individual acquires required skill sets when they are struggling to reach their goals.

Furthermore,It is well-known that reaching the heights we want is easier compared to staying there for a longer period. Experience obtained from the hardship we go through while chasing success definitely aids us not only to stay there but to look beyond and achieve more things which were not perceived earlier. For example Elon Musk, founder of SpaceX had vision to cut cost of space travel by reusing different parts of the launch vehicle, which was never achieved before. During the process all the initial launch attemts were failure and spacex reached verge of bankruptcy.but, the last attempt was a success. This laid foundation for low cost space journeys for future generations. Elon Musk and spacex learnt from their mistakes when they were struggling for finances and finally achieved their first milestone.The lessons they learned will help them to continue their efforts to fully achieve their dreams.

Lastly, It is completely unfair to say there will be no learning once success is attained.Once a person reaches there he will be exposed to newer challenges.For sportsman it could be to how to stay a champion,for business person how scale up,for engineer how to market his product and for a child how to pass next grade. The learning from the first phase will help to accelerate to reach next milestones soon.so, we learn lot of things during journey to success than enjoying from success.