We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

In general life is combination of both success and failure. As we go forward in life there will be tribulations which will beset us. In spite of all this we move on with our life overcoming all the difficulties. Here the claim suggests that we learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than enjoying our successes. I accept this claim.

Let us consider an example about a phone company. when they release a model of a mobile and it becomes a big success and they had got more number of sales than expected. At this stage if the company only looks at the triumph and doesn't look at the smaller problems which there in their released mobile they cannot make a better version of it. Although it is important to celebrate their success, assessing the cons and taking feedback is significant to become better.

Another example is about the time when British conquered India and had colonised them for over a century. All the people were treated as vassals and were divested of their freedom. During those times people were having a lot of challenges and many had given their lives fighting for the freedom of their nation. Despite of these troubles people came together and had figured out ways to rebel and get their rights back to live in normal way and had achieved independence in August 1947. At that time if people had not learned lessons from their problems they would not have achieved what they wanted.

So I feel that it is very important to learn from our limitations, when we are in troubles. As these lessons would be useful for us to gain success.