Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

wilderness is the element of the environment that is set by the nature itself. we people are also the part of the nature and we also require some kind of the resource for the survival. but, manipulation of the nature beyond the acceptance limit is lethal itself. In my opinion, Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain because of these three reasons.

Firstly, the ecosystem is main concern for the existence of the healthy environment for the survival of human beings along with other animals. The value of the ecosystem is priceless and its value is incomparable with the value of other economic goods. For instance, suppose on passing the law restricting the areas which is replete with wilderness and natural heritage, it can keep us safe from the terror of the negative environment consequences. For example: mining in some naturally rich minerals can give great profit in terms of money in short term basis but, on the other hand if it is equally important in balancing the environment, the money earn from it becomes trifling. thus, laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain is worthy one.

Secondly, law can make the place with rich wilderness effective in terms of the huge aesthetic beauty and the result can attract the great number of the visitor which alone can benefit the society without degrading its value. In instance, law preserving wilderness can form the great natural heritage with large number of animal and plant diversities. Due to the beauty of it, large number of the visitor can be dragged. again, the place can be research site for the students of the science thus, providing site for the information. On the other hand, various business like hotel, lodge, restaurant, and tourist guide, etc can be served by the purpose. thus, it again bolster the point that laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain is worthy one

At last, the cost of the environment- cost of the degradation of the environment, cannot be paid by us. Instead achieving the economic cost from the exploitation of the place is way more than its cost emerged from its use. For instance, the mining in india results higher environment cost than its 4revenue. The people suffer from the inimical pollution results from its. thus, laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain is relevant.

In conclusion, there may be short term revenue for the use of the place with wilderness. but, we cannot pay the cost generated from its. thus, the purposed law is beneficial in terms opf the cost for the individual, society as well as for the animals.