Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position

The statement suggests that nations should pass laws for the conservations of the remaining inhabited areas in their natural state. I strongly agree with the statement. Even though some of those wilderness areas could potentially become an economic centre and be exploited for lucrative purposes, it is also the responsibility of human to protect the planet earth and persevere its natural beauty.

Nowadays, an increasing number of news are reporting about the consistently rising global temperature. one of the main causes for the occurrence of global warming is the carbon dioxide emission. As human’s desire for economic gains gets stronger, we continuously reconstruct the land that used to be a beautiful park into industries and skyscrapers, and try to turn it into a financial district. However, the constant removal of trees and flowers will not only bring a unhealthy living environment for human beings but also will interrupt the balance of the earth.

With increasing number of industries, there will be more carbon dioxide and some toxic elements being emitted into the air, and because the number of trees are also declining, the natural sponge for the carbon dioxide do not exist anymore, thus the quality of the air will be greatly diminished. The possible negative effect that human could bring to the earth by depriving the natural areas, if our planet is capable of supporting human beings, then all of the attempts of developing human society will be meaningless.

Moreover, human beings are not the only creature who live and depend on the earth, the consideration for other animals should also be taken. For example, bee is one of the most important pollinator on the planet. it is responsible for a myriad of things such as flowers and cottons. if the wilderness areas is remove, bees are not able to do their jobs and they will eventually die out. In addition, the habitat for a vast number of animals will be deprived if all of remaining wilderness areas in a nation are rebuild to serve for human. The ecosystem is constructed by linkages between every animal, which means the extinction of one specie will lead to the demise of another. Without those animals, the ecosystem will definitely encounter a great turbulence and it is very possible that the planet earth will not exist anymore.

In sum, humans cannot be too selfish and only consider about their own benefits. All of the actions should be priorly assessed and we should comprehensively evaluate possible consequences that the action might bring.