Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Wilderness areas are the area where human activity is minimal and it is in the natural state. I agree with the author's point to pass laws to keep wilderness area in their natural form. since these are the areas which give us the true feeling to interact with nature in its nearest ideal form. But if it is utmost important for a nation to use them for their people safety then they can be used for economic gain as well. So it is important to take a look on pros and cons of using wilderness area from economic gain perspective.

First, nature always looks for balance and due to human intervention we are facing lots of natural disasters nowadays. Global warming is one of the dangers among them. Also, we are destroying many forests, which were habitats of many rare animals. Now, these animal are going extinct. Trees are cutting down to create buildings due to that balance of natural gases in nature is disturbing. So these natural calamities are the biggest drawbacks for a national health and safety perspective.

Furthermore, in the long-term perspective losing natural habitats is bad for economic perspective. since nature is the major source for providing food, shelter, and cloth. Also, the human who lives a very luxurious lifestyle looks for a natural place to visit. Everyone likes to live as close to nature as possible. Now everyone is looking towards to consume more organic food to keep healthy. It has been said, to keep healthy one should consume things in its natural form. So above perspective shows that it is very important to save wilderness areas for our own long-term benefits.

However, If there is an area which is not used in any form then it can be developed using human intervention so that the nation can use it for their economic gain. The most important thing to keep in mind is that there should be a balance between artificially created things and natural things. If we cutting down a forest then all their animals must be transferred to another place so rare animal are not extinct. Also, we should plant double the no of trees as we cut one. Our final goal should be to get economic gain without compromising natural balance. We can change its style or beauty but should not affect its process.

So overall, after going through all pros and cons, it can be understood that human intervention for economic gain is good if we are not destroying the balance of nature's process while getting economic gain. But health, food, a shelter can be best achieved

if things are in its natural forms. Also, a natural calamity like global warming can be avoided for long if we do very little intervention in the wilderness area. So the idea of passing laws to preserve wilderness area seems fit for a nation's perspective.