Nations should suspend government funding for the arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed.

A government is wholly and solely responsible for the people living in the nation and nation's development. So, basically, the government is responsible to bring development in the people and for the people. Thus, they should have a major percentage of focus on whether the people's need is fulfilled or not. If people are facing the problem of unemployment or hunger then the government should come forward and help them out to create a better nation without keeping in mind any other things like funding for arts, international relations, etc.

If people are not facing the problem of hunger or unemployment the nation as a whole will improvise day by day. The number of internationally known personalities will increase. Thus, creating their footprints on their path to success. So, if the problem of hunger and unemployment is tackled satisfactorily, then it would create more of the arts that government could fund in near future. This can be considered as a win-win situation

over a period of time.

Now secondly, if the problem of hunger and unemployment is not tackled in a proper way then it will eventually degrade the nation’s economy as well as financial condition. Moreover, if the government still funds for the arts, then it will put the government into lots of pressure to handle both the situations of financial crisis and the problem of hunger and unemployment.

As stated above if there is a decrease in the development of the nation, then the nation won't create internationally know personalities and overall there won't be left any of the arts to preserve that they wanted to fund. Instead, if the government right now solved the problem of hunger and unemployment then there are much more chances of funding the arts in near future.

Let us consider that government does not think about the statistics of the number of hungry and unemployed people in the nation

Therefore, a government should look at all the statistics and keep a check whether their people are not hampered by any means and then only invest their time and money in other areas of concern.