Nations should suspend government funding for the arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Nowadays, there is a different view of the issue about whether the government should still fund for the arts when people in the country are hungry or unemployed. Depending on personal experiences and beliefs, we may find that some people think art still has necessary to be supported, while others hold different attitude that they assert that help people not stay in hungry and to be employed are the most important to a nation, thus it should not spend extra fund on other fields when people are struggling. As far as I concerned, I believe the art is necessary to exist at any time and is still needed to be funded. The following discussion will explore my view.

Indeed, everything that man understands has meaning because of the existence of human life. Thus, the needings with foods, clothes, the place to live, and works are the foundation for all other things. Besides, survival is the most critical thing for any creature, and if people cannot survive in the world, the other thing is useless for them.

On the other hand, can people not be spirited? The function of art is precisely to let people know themselves spiritually. Many and many things are dismissing in histories such as technologies, skills, and knowledge, but culture and art persist. Such facts can point out how vital art is and why so many turmoils in history that many people are without food to eat are still allowing art to be passed down from generation to generation. Moreover, how a government should arrange its revenue and public resource depends entirely on the government's order of priorities. Whether a government should fund art is nothing to do with the financial strength. Therefore, there is nothing with whether it is feasible or not.

In fact, funding and non-funding both have their advantages and disadvantages that any government always has its own consideration, and none of the decision, funding or not, is the best choice. Depending on the different situation, people may have different tendencies. If people have to choose between the flesh and the soul, the material and the spirit, some human being may choose the soul but others are not, and this difference is common saw in the world.

In conclusion, despite the material life is essential to human, there are still many other factors we should consider discreetly, Therefore, we cannot presumptuously believe the statement.