No field of study can advance significantly unless outsiders bring their knowledge and experience to that field of study

Advancement in each and every field of study helps in the overall development of the society. For this, its essential for each field to remain open to the contributions by outsiders. Such engagements bring a new perspective that can help in solving deadlocks.

For instance, when an expert approaches a problem, he/she fails to think beyond the innate principles relevant to the field. On the other hand, when a similar problem is appraoched by a layman to the field, he/she being unaware of those principles try to think in logical terms. They also bring in their knowledge and experience that allows to think for out of box ideas.

On a similar note, there is also an increasing trend of inter-disciplinary fields. Since all the phenomenas surrounding us cannot be isolated or categorized into a single field, it is only fair to study them from an overall view. Such a combined knowledge unspecific to a single area will allow for significant advancements in all the fields.

To sum up, a fresh mind towards a situation definitely allows for significant advancement in the field of study. Hence, it essential to incorporate the knowledge and experience of outsiders.