In order to help small businesses thrive, government should play a minimal role in private business matters
The issue of whether goverment should play minimal role in small private business matter is debatable one.
On the one hand this could help small business thrive by removing extra regulation and economical burdern,
and on the other hand regulations are needed to secure safety of pulblic by protecting them from unscrupulous owners.
However in the final analysis,I believe that government should play minimal role in private business matters
to help small businesses thrive as it helps country's development and promotes entrepreneurship.
A main reason is that larger organisations have a separate group that takes care of all the rules and regulations
to be followed and does related paper work.However,smaller organisations do not have comparitively larger man power
to do this work hence, it becomes a burdern for them. By giving up a free hand to small businesses, it removes their burden and helps them
to operate business with ease. A telling example for this is, in U.S., virtually anyone can start a business.all they need is
$35 to get business licence. hiring first and second employee would be easy, others can work on contract basis to avoid payroll taxes.
that has helped U.S. to promote entrepreneurship among U.S. citizens.
Another reason for my view is that employee protection law cannot allow any employer to fire people without any notice.
Such laws burden small businness by not allowing employees to fire having negligible productivity.
Adding to this government should make small business free from taxes having revenue less that some thresold value.
This helps smaller business to use this money for developing and expanding their business.
After business becomes stable and revenue crosses a thresold values these rules could be applied on them.
Couterview to this point is giving a free hand to these business could sacrifise safety of public.
This is true, government should regulate small business that are into health and other sensative business lines by
performing quality check and all tests that are necessary even if it puts burden on small business.This not only
ensures safety of public but also increases consumer confidence on small businesss.
While there are arguments to be made from both sides, it is clear that there are greater advantages in government playing
mininal role in private smaller business matters.hence I believe that, In order to help small businesses thrive, government
should play minimal role in private business matters.