As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to

think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Our modern world is flooded with technology, we rely on phones to communicate, computers to work, and television to relax. It is reasonable to assume that overrelience can cause the human ability to think independently to deteriorate. Still, I believe that it is unlikely to happen and tehcnology can actually enhanche our thinking capabilities.

My main argument is based on the fact that access to information is essential for independent thinking, and the internet is the best tool that mankind knows for that purpose. Online courses like those on EDX and Coursera mean that you don't have to pay a fortune to bolster skills in your field, or take up a new craft. Thousands of forums faciliate free debate and support for even the most controversial views, Access to facts helps objectively evaluate positions. Some might protest, pointing out that while the access to information is simpler the amount of information in one's head has decreased. However, considering the speed of access to this information, and consequently its high usability, it can be argued that the difference is inconsequential, as it enables us to only remember most crucial of details and access the rest whenever we need more information for solving a problem.

Secondly, the use of technology allows for a more efficent use of one's time. Gone are the days when a scientist had to spend weeks on simple calculations, astudent had to spend days findign a book, before even getting to analyzing the material. For example I am sure, just preparing data woudl take me time comparabale to that for a whole research project. Had it not been for the technology, a much alrger part of our lives would be taken up by mundane, incosequential tasks. Then perhaps, having no time to devote to critical thinking, we'd really loose the ability to think for ourselves.

Still, we must acknoledge the dangers of technology. The flow of information can be manipulated, and used against us. If attempted, such a method using tehcnologies such as Artificial Intelligence Engines could descover volnurabiltieis of each individuals psyche and dampen their ability to make independent decisions. Still, this would be user's choice and could be avoided by safely handling such technologoes.

In conclusion, I'd say that while the fear of tehcnology is somewhat warranted, its overall impact on our ability to think for ourselves is positive, since it gives us much more resources and time to do so.