"As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic raises a controversial issue whether the ability of humans to think for themselves deteriorate as they rely more and more on technology to solve problems. it is indeed true that technology has played a vital role in reducing the burden on the human brain. but my no means can we conclude that our mental abilities reduce as a result of this as the very technology that helps us is indeed a result of human creation. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that technology deteriorates the ability of humans to think for themselves

technology has greatly reduced the cognitive load on the human brain by performing not only simple, unimportant, day to day tasks but also a few complex ones that could not be done previously by humans. For example, the advent of Artificial Intelligence and machine learning has produced some technological marvels in the field of medicine. machines can identify tumors, cancer cells and other diseases at an accuracy greater than that of humans. this has made the life of both patients and doctors easier and it allows the latter to concentrate on tasks where human presence in required, like critical surgeries.

technology saves a lot of time and resources when compared to its absence. previously, in the absence of internet, to gain knowledge of a particular topic one would have to either attend a few classes, visit the library or talk to subject-matter-experts (S.M.Es). but at the expense of a few minutes of browsing the internet a common man can have access to highly arcane topics like Nuclear Energy or Quantum Physics.this instant access to resources can cause humans to think further about the topics and possibly contribute to the field in the form of research.

technology has both positive and negative aspects to it. Scientific studies have shown that a child's brain develops the most at the age of 3-8 years. Their brains must be kept active and be tasked with innovative ways in order to facilitate good overall development of brain. Kids these days spend a lot of time on their phones doing things that don't task their brain, like watching videos. Even adults use technology to a very high extent sometimes that performing simple math without a calculator or another electronic device seems impossible. Overuse of technology has its negative effects.

overall, technology has paved the way for humans to tackle problems on a higher order by simplifying their life by abstracting out most of the tasks ranging from simple task like performing addition of two numbers to the most complex ones like helping a man land on moon. While technology plays a vital role in the progress of humanity, it is the humans themselves who create or improve such technologies.