As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Surely, the proclivity of people relying more and more on technology has been increasing, and many are concerned if this abundant usage of technology will harm human's ability to think for themselves. In my opinion, I consider technology a means of achieving something big, and that society's reliance on it does not lead to a deteriorating capacity of people's think for ourselves.

although it is convincing that some of our aptitudes of dealing with mundane tasks are becoming trivial. For example, students are now using calculators in their math classes, which allow them to skip the time-consuming and meaningless process of simple calculations. this is probably beyond imagination of someone from the 18th century, during which everyone had to dive deep in the world of just simple calculations. Or think about how people are obtaining new piece of information these days. instead of going to a liabrary and look up in the encyclopedia, most people simply take out their smart phone and google whatever that interests them. Within the aforementioned scope of technology's superceding traditional ways of deeds in a quotidian setting, it seems that the dependence on technology does hamper people ability of thinking.

However, smart technologies built in our daily lifes does not stop just on the level of specific event. taking in to consideration the instance with calculator and bring it further beyond the facial phenomenon, relying on those smart devices in our palm give way to free our mind and time in tackling things that surmount what can be done just by a calculator. Kids in school can now be taught advanced axioms and equates, because of their ability of prove them thanks to swift calculations provided by technology. Adults googling and learning their previously unfamiliar concepts can now absorb new information in a short snip and be readily prepared to learn something further developed, or will have more time to form their own critical thinking. thus the capability of thinking is enhanced by technology, instead of deprived from us.

Moreover, the fact that technology and science are created and cultivated by human beings contradicts what the statement claims. To develop technology, people need to think systemetically. And by relying more and more on the ever-changing technologies, our communities are growing an enlarging demand for new technologies. scientists in turn have to be insatiated with what they have developed and keep speculating what would be the better version of their technology driven by such demand. In other words, technology is undoubtly one of the very motivations of our activities of deliberation.

some may argue that most people other than scientists, are not motivated to think to improve technologies and thus their ability of thinking is obscured by the excessive reliance on technologies. although this may hold true if human beings are just one kind of animals, it falls apart knowing what mankind is and how we are distinguished from other specious. we are different in terms of the understanding by human being the importance of tools to reach their goals. technology is just another means of people striving to realize their goals in a modern world, and is nothing more than just an axe, which is ridiculous to conclude that it will overshine our ability of thinking.