As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

In the 20th century the technological advancement have made possible to think beyond the basic human capabilities. The advancement like Machine learning or Artificial intelligence have improved selection an efficient way of doing things. This includes innovation of driverless car, Google search engine, detecting skin cancer by using a phone camera and a free software app. Such advancements have pushed limits of the human capabilities. These advancements are saving significant time which scientist or researches would spend in a lab to come up with a unique solution after thousands of failed attempts.

Use of automated softwares and hardware have reduced the human efforts and time. Tesla’s innovation in factory robotics automation have improved the manufacturing efficiency - reduced production time and resulted in less human errors. Automation software such as Python can talk to many hardware systems with computer and performs a a flawless work, which includes remotely performed medical surgeries.

The need of technology to solve quotidian tasks gives rise to start-up companies. Start-up such as gas fuel delivery, food delivery and app based car services such as Uber has improved the life of many people. These ideas and companies provides new employment, develops new opportunities and consumer markets. This overall improves the productivity and ameliorates the economical growth of the region in a larger scale.

Although there are many examples which delineate technology a reason for lethargy and which might have caused the rise of obesity in the modern society, there is a bright side which provides opportunities, employment and resolves work life balance problems.