As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Using technology is increasing more than ever and it could provide more convenient situations for all of us. Although it provides easy conditions for us like telecommunication and facilitating transportation, the deterioration effects on mental abilities have always been a disputable issue. Some believe this trend would destroy the problem-solving skill of the human race.

Technology provides a wide range of facilities for humankind which enables us to expedite different jobes and decrease mundane activities. For example, engineers are not struggling with interminable calculations or tedious drawing process, these activities have been done by computers and free time for them to think for other important problems. Also, people use software in everyday activities such as finding routes or calculating the price of the shopping list and they can free their minds to broaden their relationships with their families. Some may believe these activities which were applied by human could help to improve the mind's ability whereas people are struggling with the most difficult problems than before ranging from finding a substitute for fossil fuel to diminishing greenhouse gases.

Social media provides a great foundation for sharing different ideas around the globe. People can be familiar with different ideas and broaden their horizons which were impossible last decades. For example, one may ask about a problem from anywhere and some could introduce some solutions that they had used. On the other hand, critics may denote that people do not try to solve the problems, they just google about their problem and use other people's solutions. Although it may deteriorate for some people which overuse these abilities of technologies, some who are interested in solving problems try to find a new one and solve it through the Internet.

Modern life provides different facilities for humankind and each person can use it differently. As some may use it to ask others for a solution, the others could use it to free their time to think more critical issues or have more time with their families.