People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Human behavior is a conundrum of emotions and feelings that portray how a person is feeling. These behaviors are often times determined by the forces that are not controlled by the person himself. The events and the instances that a human being faces go about a long way in determining the behavior of an individual. Therefore, I agree with the statement that people's behavior is largely determined by the forces not of their own making.

A person comes to work in a sullen mood because he had a fight with his wife, or a person is irritated due to problems prevalent in his family. This would mean that the person would be reserved and would not mingle with his peers at work. This could be misinterpreted by the people as a person who is bombastic and pays too much heed towards himself. On the contrary, he is just agitated due to the events taking place in his life. The person cannot be put to blame for his behavior. Rather, an individual on the reciving end of such a morose behavior should understand the person's predicament behind such a behavior and help him overcome it. Instances like these, provide an evidence that a person's behavior is affected and controlled by the forces that are not of his own making.

Graduating college with distinction or the birth of your first child brings about immense joy to the person as well as his immediate family members. The feeling of jubilation and the behavior that accompanies it brings about a positive vibe for the individual as well as the people surrounding and interacting with him. A person who is part of a functional family, that take care of each other, or understand the situation a family member is facing keeps the overall enviornment of the family serene. The behavior of a such a family would always be jovial and affeable.

People usually are irritated or agitated towards people who show a behavior of arrogance, resentment, or are of a taciturn nature. Their overall behavior is looked upon with contempt and people refrain from interacting with them. People now a days judge an individual based upon their attitude and behavior towards others. Such an approach impairs a person from thinking about the fact that the individual who is in a sullen mood might be going through something unpleasent in his or her life. Instances that are not of his or her own making but that reflect upon the behavior of an individual.

Therefore, I believe that it is essential now that people do not look upon people with disgust because the behavior of an opposite person is inappropriate. On the contrary, a person should lend a helping hand to such indivduals who could possibly use some help to come out of such morbid situations.