People should question the rule of authority as opposed to accepting them passively.

People should prefer to question the rule of authority rather than blindly following them. Without a doubt, there can be no rule that is perfect; there can always be a possibility of improvement. The authority can make rules that may seem right to them at the time of making, but it is possible that it turns out to be wrong. Therefore, people should not be following a rule without being pragmatic about it unless its something that is made for their own good and the people have insufficient knowledge about its reasoning.

To begin with, no rule can be perfect; so people should always think twice before following any rule in the first place. For example, there has been a new rule that the government of India came up with: People should link their Adhar card, which is a new unique identity card for Indians, with their bank accounts. Even though this rule was made up to track down all the business transactions and try to secure everyone's data, It turned out to be skeptical as reports started coming out stating that some people got hacked and all of their money was stolen.

Furthermore, if a rule comes out, people should always question whether it is going to work in practical scenarios. Again, referring to the previous example, people found out about the technical flaws of such a nationally introduced identity system much later. If everyone would have had asked: How will you make sure our personal information is safe and secured and cannot be exploited? Then maybe the government would have had either made sure that there were no loopholes in the system before its launch, or discarded the rule altogether in the first place.

In contrast to the above-mentioned situations, there can be a situation where people simply are not aware of how secure is their personal information. So by issuing the new identity card: Adhar card, the government has taken a great initiative for the people to have a unique identification system, rather than having multiple systems, just as the current identity security system in the USA: Social security number. So without a doubt, by making the rule, that everyone in India should have an Adhar card, the government has taken a much-needed and inevitable decision for the people and such type of rules can be followed by the people unequivocally it in a few scenarios.

In conclusion, it is always a good idea to ask: Is this rule of authority appropriate and helpful to everyone? If the answer is yes, then certainly we can follow it. But if the answer is no then the people have to take actions to make it right. However, sometimes people are incapable of knowing what is best for them and if they follow the rule of authority undoubtedly, it can be ultimately beneficial for them.