People should question the rules of the authority as opposed to accepting them passively.

Every rule should be justifiable. Unless an autocratic rule is being made, people possess the right to get their questions answered. People should not accept their superiors decision passively, but should also think about the intricacies involved in the decision making.

Every decision made by the authority is based on their perspective and outlook. They may sometimes neglect or be oblivious to the repercussions of their decision and therefore the onus lies to the people for questioning them and make these authoritarians realize the ill-effect of their decisions. When people start enquiring about the rules, the policymakers are put under stress and therefore make prudent decisions, which cannot be challenged. We see this in our many political systems where the ruling party has an opposing party constantly challenging the former and thus keeping the system in good order. We are humans after all prone to err, we need our own kind to keep a check on ourselves.

We cannot have everyone as the decision makers, but everyone can get their voices heard to help themselves and their fellow companions. Silence is an instrument which can be used for both constructive and destructive means. Being equivocal and evasive is what authoritarians do to keep the people perplexed sometimes. Although, people can choose to remain silent or be disruptive and put forth their questions. When an individual poses a valid challenge to the authority, there would be many who would give a supporting hand. People need each of their support and assistance to come up and face strong authoritarians. Therefore passively agreeing would be deleterious for all except the ones who

make the policies.

Notwithstanding the possible shortcomings in the rules, there are times when the authoritarians do make the right decisions but cannot justify the reasons to the public. People should understand and overlook certain validations for the rules governed by their leaders, and put faith in them. For example, the US government spends millions of dollars on space research although there are millions of poor a and unemployed people in the country. People around the world put forth their questions on such unwise spending of resources by which the society does not benefit at all. Later an open letter by the director of NASA stated that space explorations is vital and benefits the future generation since they would reap additional resources for survival once this generation exhausts the resources on Earth.

We should therefore not accept the rules and decisions passively, but also keep a sound mind and think about the reason for making these rules in the first place.