People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

It is debatable whether people should exert dangerous actions only after they have premeditated its consequences. To create the most ideal outcome, it is desirable for people to ponder deeply before they undertake risky actions.

To begin with, people ought to undertake dangerous actions after careful consideration of their results. It is because making a risky decision without prudence can breed detriments and even exacerbate current situation. People have higher tendency to make decisions with myopic perspectives and narrow-mindedness when they are about to make risky decisions. Thus, premeditation and serious discussions about the consequence before engaging in dangerous action is required to prevent worsening the situation. Enron Scandal is a pellucid example of this argument. Enron was one of the most successful American energy company before it went downhill with failed deals and projects. The company eventually had to declare bankruptcy; however, executives of the company denied to do so since they were only interested in retaining their immediate fame and wealth. Consequently, the company's subterfuge was revealed, thereby being charged with even more debt and recovery was impossible at that point. Had executives of Enron speculated comprehensively of probable consequences of their risky decisions, which was not to declare bankruptcy, their company might have had better chance to recover from damage.

Moreover, people should engage in risky actions only after having ruminated about possible consequences. Undertaking dangerous actions without consideration could yield negative outcomes, even if it is unintended. A certain demeanor may not seem so harmful at first glance, but one has to look deeper and further to realize that such action could actually yield deleterious impacts. Take a renowned Psychology study of Little Albert as an example. The study utilized a baby named Albert as a participant, and successfully showed that fear and phobia could be learned. Besides its successful outcome, researchers could not predict the harm exerted on the baby Albert. He had to suffer from his learned phobia for the rest of his life. Researchers lacked intensive consideration of all risky aspects of the study, therefore failing to anticipate possible detriments of the study. Had researchers pondered deeply about the possible detriments the study could engender, they would have come up with other methods to prove their hypothesis instead of risking one's life. Therefore, careful consideration of an outcome before undertaking risky actions is indispensable.

Admittedly, some impulsive risky actions are conducive to amelioration of a society. Excessive consideration, sometimes, could work as a hindrance in advancing quality of life. Also, careful consideration could seem meaningless since humans are not capable of accurately predicting the future. Nevertheless, analyzing the situation and thinking comprehensively about pros and cons of undertaking actions, especially risky ones, surely enhance the possibility of reducing and preventing unnecessary harms, thus aiding in betterment of a society.

All in all, it is desirable if risky decisions are made after rumination of the results. Aforementioned instances cogently illustrate that there is higher possibility of occurrence of negative outcomes if dangerous decisions are made without intensive analysis of possible consequences.