People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Throughout the history, humans developed in a glorious extent and have reached to current state. It might be because of our nature in which to challenge anything even that looks impossible. This tendency sometimes retain risky actions and one would say they have carefully considered its consequences but others might say it’s not: sometimes, not evaluating the consequences have brought bigger development to the human history. However, I would like to assert that taking risky action should be sincerely examined before its beginning for the reasons mentioned below.

To begin with, human have only one life and we have our own responsibilities to take care of our lives. Since some dangerous actions can threaten our lives, we have to take sincere consideration before we act. For example, some prefer to try extreme sports- steep slope mountain biking, snowboarding, or surfing in harsh weather – so that they can obtain the utmost thrill and achievements. It is not mandatory to resist them from doing it, but it seems they implement their action without full judgment. Majority of people wouldn’t surf among the vast ocean when it is rain storming. Nature is unbeatable and transcending one that human can’t control and humans are easily be the passive subject to it. No one can predict what will happen in the nature since still people die a lot from its unpredictable disasters the nature brings. Thus, it is plausible to say in order to have safeguard your own sake and fulfill our will in our next future, we should take full consideration in the perspective of protecting our lives.

Nevertheless, in some cases, trying risky action equals to challenging the ultimate goal of human beings so not considering its consequences might give better motivation and could bring better success. For example, Shawn Whites, currently the most talented snowboarder in the world, actually didn’t calculate the after results of his dangerous snowboard techniques but achieved the most satisfactory results not only in the Olympics but also in his whole lifetime. He might have not been the world best if he considered the risk after his technique failure and thinking of him get injured. He just wished and had a strong will to achieve his most competent skill to win the Olympics and satisfy himself. At last, he achieved it. Thus, it is not a must thing to consider the consequences before you try risky actions.

However, if you are in companies and have to take care of more than one people, then you have to take full consideration before you take into action. One dangerous decision might bring a catastrophe that will ruin a lot of families to the empty road of unemployment. For example, during the Great Recession in 2008, many companies had to do make some risky actions of which intentions for the action was to save their companies. Unfortunately, not many companies have survived from the massive deficits from the Great Recession and a lot of employees have lost jobs. In this case, before implementing dangerous decisions, it is fully understandable that careful examinations for the consequences and studies of the impact needs to be conducted as a must thing.

In sum, while at first glance not considering the consequence of risky actions may seem to bring bigger success and fulfill one’s satisfaction, it appears it is not. Individually, people should conduct precarious decisions after sincere examinations for one’s only one life chance. And for others, for the safety of preserving one’s family and jobs.