People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

If people began to consider the consequences before taking any kind of risky action, then it defies the very own definition of the word risk.A action is allegedly risky when the several outcomes of the scenario are unpredictable and capricious.There are several parts of a scenario which are based on assumption which we consider safe to go along with the risk.Therefore i disagree with the recommendation that people should consider all kinds of consequences before taking any risky action.Also, this does not mean that the risk is taken ignoring the the warranted outcomes of the action.

To begin with, people on a daily basis are taking risky action without even realising the unwanted outcome of that situation.For example in India, thousands of people in their daily routine of travelling through public transport such as buses and local train have a habit of boarding the respective mode of transport while in its running stage.Now this little piece of action which people have inured in their routine has led to negligent outcome of severe life disabling injury or even death for carrying out such ill practises.

But on the contrary a working professional planning to leave his secured job to pursue his dreams, his passion ruminates all kinds of circumstances and assumptions to finally dash towards his passion.And most of the times he decides not to do so due to different kinds of pressure situations that bend him back to his mundane routine.Considering a example, Conor Mac Gregor who is currently the the top mixed martial art fighter in the world left his job when he was 19 years old to give full time to his career and passion of fighting.Even though he was indebted with financial constraints at that time but he still decided to take the path full of risk and now he came out to be the maestro in his field.

In conclusion, there is no world record broken and threshold limit crossed considering the consequences of the risky action.As Albert Einstein has rightly said imagination is more important.And imagination without the impossible is a fact not a dream to conquer.