People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

A survey in 2018 suggests that roughly 55% of young adults would enjoy risky outdoor activities in Log Angels. However, when it comes to some decisions relevant to their life patterns, would they still enjoy these thrills? Some people even make the prompt that everyone should carefully consider the consequence of one thing before they actually undertake its potential risks. However, from my point of view, I have to admit that sometimes it is necessary for us to prepare prudently, yet we might need some unpredictable risks to challenge ourselves.

To begin with, there is no doubt that we should carefully consider the possible ramifications of our actions, of our decisions, especially when it involves not only ourselves but also the interests of others. We all know that the establishment of nuclear plants would have more or less influence on people living nearby, albeit to its steady supply of electricity. However, what happened in Chernobyl is a typical example where the authority did not fully consider the potentially catastrophic results. In order to celebrate the upcoming anniversary, the administrator took risks to cutback the backup electricity to pass one security test. However, they hadn’t fully thought about the possible risks such as the possible nuclear leakage and exploration afterwards and imprudently cut down the supply, and then a disaster effecting both local dwellers and the whole Europe happened. What if the officials could consider more beforehand and try to fix the flaws in nuclear reactors firstly? Perhaps, then, such a terrifying exploration might be forestalled. In short, it is absolutely necessary to fully consider the following risks and results before taking action if it has any entanglement with other people.

On the other hand, if what we would undertake would only affect ourselves, maybe it is not that unjustifiable to rush into action. To be specific, our life cannot be completely predicted, and there are millions of possibilities caused by one single action as what the Butterfly Effect depicts, so risks can never be absolutely ruled out. For example, when choosing a major for undergraduate study, entering student would often spend days or even months ruminating on its future prospects or its career opportunities in order to avoid risks such as facing a dilemma that they could not find jobs in the future. However, this seems not so exigent to think about so many factors since everything is capricious: one ‘hot’ field of study might lose its advantage a few years later. Therefore, students may only need follow their heart and choose whatever they like to pursue the pure enjoyment of study without too much consideration.

In conclusion, it is difficult to criticize whether wary consideration before taking risky actions is positive or negative since every situation has its uniqueness. From my perspective, it is not a prerequisite when things would not entangle with others, but otherwise, a necessity.