People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The harshest critic of an idea or policy is the one who is deeply committed to it and works hard to ensure the idea is implemented effectively. A lot of examples where sportsperson and scientists achieving greatness are always looking towards the next milestone and are very critical of their achievements.

Let us begin by looking at scientists who are always at the brink of discovering new things and presenting new theories. Once a theory is presented, they work very hard to prove its validity. they ensure that there are no flaws in their assumptions and are very critical of their work. Zero tolerance policy, followed by scientists, ensures that as long as there is even a minute discrepancy in their result, they do not present the theory as proven. The results are again checked after ensuring that the problems are fixed. this example provides an insight on how a scientist working towards achieveing a goal will not tolerate any flaws and is very critical of his/her work.

Additionally, consider sportspersons, who are practicing hard day and night trying to achieve greatness and show how far physical human capabilities can go. Virat Kohli, one of the prominent cricketers to have represented india, has achieved greatness at a very young age and hungry for more titles. he is very critical of his performances on the field. he had performed well in a particular match, but his team couldn’t make it over the line. although, he had played very well, in the post match conference, he stated that he had failed as a player since he couldn’t make his team win. this example shows how players are very critical of their performances since they are deeply committed to their goals and practice hard to achieve greatness.

consider, Narendra modi, the prime minister of india. he was very committed to the idea of eliminating unaccounted money from the Indian economy. In order to achieve this task, he introduced note ban in July,2017. this resulted in a lot raids on many miscreants who were holding unaccounted money in their houses. although, the goal of the note ban was achieved, modi was very critical of the idea and stated that he will not stop until every penny of black money is seized. hence, this proves how critical he was his deeply committed idea.

All in all, from the few examples we have seen, we can clearly state that people who are deeply committed to an idea or policy are the most critical of it. hence, people will always be improving in their work as long as they are critical of their performances and idea.