People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Using emotion to make a decision is not recommended, as there very few way to justify it. It makes a person a poor decision maker.

In making decisions in life a person need logic and reasoning more than he/she needs emotion. Though both of them are necessary human characteristics, emotion is only required when people deals with humanity rather than financial problems.

Every step of life people are required to make decisions to go forward. Therefore they need to be in a stable state to make those decisions. Emotional state is an unable state, where people make poorer judgement. But even though when they make decisions in an emotional state, it can not be justified with logic, because logic wasn't used to build it.

In an emotional state any decision undertaken by a person is bound to hurt others- mentally, physically or financially. For example a company manager, when he/she fires an underling just out of anger is making a decision under duress. The underlings financial as well as mental situation is in then jeopardy. Also the company may loose a valuable employee just because the managers couldn't keep it cool. This manager can never justify his/her action afterwards because there is no justification to someones anger.

If someone verbally attack someone else- which is easier in social media- for being racially, politically or theologically different, they are taking a decision out of hatred. Hatred is an extreme emotional state where less logic works than in anger. It could induce hatred inside the victims mind against the attackers group. This decision can not be justified afterwards.

Even though emotion should be considered in check during decisions it is sometime required where logic does not. For example if an low salary operator works for a factory for 30 years and for old age can not provide the same service like before, employer is liable to respectfully terminate him/her. But in this case employer could also take into 30 years of servitude in account emotionally and offer a more suitable, less working position for that person. Also in political situations sometimes emotional decision can bring better result and does not make the decision maker wrong.

It can be concluded that for most of the time in a persons life emotion should impact less than logic before, in decision making as it makes the decision maker's choice invalid.