People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The author assertion is that if people make any decision based on emotion are poor decision. When people are under depression or any kind of anxiety and then make decision, therefore, they might be feel that was him/her decision is wrong. However, some decision are right.

Hence, the author assertion is right at some extent.

In human life, every human need to take decision for their future. Sometimes human situation are very hard, so, they need to take decision very quickly. In many cases quick decisions are always leads to wrong decision then, human frustrated for that situation. But, all quick decisions are not wrong, some will be beneficial for them. Hence, human always need to keen minded to take decision at every situations for their life.

Many students are feared for their exams. However, they are very hard working, also, they are prepared much for their exams. But, in some case, they feel some anxiety like what if he/she will not get good result. This type of emotions very harmful for them. Therefore, this emotions leads to bad result. Instead of wandering about their result they need to more prepare for their exams and this will definate give good results.

For instance, Apple ceo Steve Job fired from their own company as poor decision maker in 1985. But, after company constantly decrease their revenue. Therefore, in 1996, Job again recruited for ceo. In that time 100 projects are currently running and Job's stopped that projects and only work on 10 projects. Since, company launch ipad and many more successful items. In short, People always not poor decision maker.

In conclusion, if any people make any decision under emotions they will be wrong but that will not always true.