People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Sometimes people can be ruled by their emotions; they can affect various aspects of our life: the relationships with others, our success or failures at work, and especially those decisions we make. I proclaim that those people who involve their emotions in the process of making decisions, and who search for any logic sides in this, are not great decision makers.

People say in my country that emotions are not your best friend if one need make a decision. To make a coherent solution, one has to have a sharp mind, but emotions are what can make it opaque. Being in worse mood is the reason why one can make an illogical decision. For example, when a person is looking for solace, he can be more gullible. He can easily trust to wrong people, assuming that they want to help him. Thus, there are real cases, when such people become the victims of illegal deception.

Decisions which are made by people which are in the moment of euphoria can be also irrelevant and silly. This situation can be observed if one look at the young. The period of adolescence shows that people of this age very other are bad decision makers, because they are affected by their emotions. Also, they are seeking for logic in their actions afterwards. For example, no feeling pain and being in a good mood, a young person is ready for making dangerous actions, like stealing or driving on high speed to be respected.

Our emotions can affect our actions even when we are not the young. How often did unconfident and emotions accompanying this affect negatively the decisions which one did not make? This situation happened to me too often. How much time I found excuses because of my anxious in the possibility of fail, I try to find any logic, when I was afraid of making important decisions. I refused one company which gave me a job offer, because of this reason. Afterwards, I was looking was logic: that I was not prepared for that; I was too young for this position, although I knew that all these were my pretexts.

To sum up, I believe that emotions and the following process of justify a decision with logic is what make us bad decision makers at any age.