People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The argument that people's behavior is largely determined by the forces not of their own making is well established on the basis of the followings.

Majority of the people act in a certain way based on some forces rather than acting naturally and freely. Acceptance of this assertion yields that majority follows the behavior driven by some forces. In case of stock market, one can understand this phenomena where majority follows the actions of the others in decision making. Hence, the moderated behavior is not the natural behavior of an individual toward a decision making process.

However, behavior is a more guided phenomena and is also linked with the availability of the information. Also, it depends on the rational thinking of an individual. if you are more confident and have absolute knowledge, than the behavior is not followed by the forces. Under such circumstances, individual behavior will be free from any inclination.

Moreover, forces can exert somehow an impact on the individual behavior. For example, in a well know study of the children behavior where a child was given free hand to act in his/ her own way. The results were stated as actual behavior where majority of the children tend to lie. However, before stating such statement, it is also important to consider that the children were supposed to act in a supposed manner under the study environment. Hence, it is also impossible to say that behavior is not affected by the forces.

Above all, it is understandable that there exists forces under which an individual behavior is guided to act in a certain way. Even in everyday life, we tend to make decisions on the basis of the experiences of the others to avoid any risk and ambiguity. However, behavior is unbiased when we base a decision on the basis of the experience and knowledge. But such consideration is achieved when one's behavior is guided and supervised by the forces over the time. Hence, it is logical to conclude the people’s behavior is largely determined by the forces not of their own making.