Politicians should pursue common ground and reasonable consensus rather than elusive ideals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Some people have always supported reasonable programs while some other claim idealistic programs are much more successful for political issues. Both groups present their reasons which look cogent at the first glance. However, I strongly agree with former idea and support reasonable consensus, and I will explain my reasons.

First of all, I believe the program not only should be reasonable but also provides detail of the path for achievement. Without this condition, aware people would not find it persuasive. In a vigilant society, politicians avoid populistic ideas and try to present a program that completely studied and designed. For instance, an economical thriving program in a developing country should precisely explain in detail about cost of the program, the origin that the fund would be supplied, and each step to achieve their goals. Without such a detailed program, it would not assure folks to support it.

Moreover, for election and political party competition, reasonable programs are much defensible in comparison with an idealistic plan. A reasonable consensus designed precisely and politicians could explain about each individual part and present them cogently. In election competition, when opposers attack the other programs, a politician with a reasonable program remain in a steady position, while an politician with idealistic program may find his or her position vulnerable. In addition, idealistic programs seem dishonest, because politicians also know that it is impossible to achieve to the proposed goals at least in short term. So, presenting such that program is like defraud people and his supporters.

On the other hand, some people maintain providing idealistic program courage people to work harder for that purpose. For instance, a program that depict an utopia with better traffic conditions, excellent health facilities, low unemployment rate is more encouragement than a plan that just focus on unemployment. Although the reasons that supporters of idealistic programs present look cogent at first glance, I could not accept them. Because, when that politician fails to achieve supposed goals, people would be disappointed and accordingly, they would not accept the politicians' ideas any more.

In conclusion, thought elusive ideal programs may make happy people and persuade them for hard work in short time, I strongly believe reasonable programs will work efficiently on long term and are more honest.