Politicians should pursue common ground and reasonable consensus rather than elusive ideals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The prompt urges the politicians to consider common ground and reasonable consensus rather than elusive ideals. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly disagree" with the concept and hereby I am obliged to provide necessary elaboration of cetain points in defense of my position.

To begin with - the statement to pursue common ground and reasonable consensus is somewhat conflicting itself. Both the idelas - majority and common field adaptation as well as the elusive ideas - can be adapted based on the situation arises. May be the case which is proper for a common ground acceptance might not be effective for elusive ideas. A good politician should have an acumen to discern the differenc ebetween the right and wrong. He should culture the good practice making a balance in his decision, also looking at the best probably means. There might be some case in which common ideals might not be effective as it will seem, might not help the majority in the long run. In those cases he should take into account some criticcal factors and sensitively handle the issue. For example - in a certain dispute over extending his political party in order to access some mercurial advantages might allure majority of his people. However, if he does not find any solid reason to extend the memebers of his party as well as the reasons from his contemporaries do not convince him, provided that he is the decision maker of his party, should not allow the consequences. The solid reason behind this incidence is that - the memebers of that poitical party might have chosen their principle based on his intelligence and he has gained the trust of his people through various of his providances. It might seem a bit out of the path - however, long term benefits will come provided that the members of that political party keep faith in their person.

Another idea is that - sometime sthe ideas which do not have solid grounds and therefore the performer are not sure about the consequences then he or she should not follow it. If an individual politician follows his ideas, heretical to others, merely based on some "would be" kind of prospects - might cause the crestfall of him. What if the results do not come to his side? What if he failed to serve the purpose? Then the total blame would be towards him and as a result he will loose the trust of his fellow people. Incidences such as - for instance, a politician is pretty much eager to increase the memebers of his party, which he think will conduice some psotiive effects for his people. He remian stringent to his decision even after the denial of majority of his people. Now if he accomplishes the his goal and as a result most of his other members leave the party because of being undermineor or do not give proper dilligence to their works, then what happen? If his decison does not result in his favour and also the other members are losing their trust in him - then it will cause his party to be brittle and ultimately to be seperated out. So, it can easily be seen that - because of his instringment he has lost his party.

So, looking at the points and counter points mentioned above it might be a better idea to make a proper balance between the priority of the fields. Taking a good note on the application of both the consensus and temporal ideas might prove to be a game changer for a politician - taking him to the apex or failing him to the dust.