The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

It is often said, people realize the value of things once they are gone. People start valuing things more, when they don't have them anymore.The prompt suggests that the real talent of a famous musician can only be judged after the musician is dead for several generations. I strongly disagree with the prompt for three reasons.

People's taste are constantly changing. The things that the previous generations liked are not "cool" anymore. They do not fit the taste of the new generation. The music choices have also changed a lot in the past few years. The kind of music liked by Gen Z is not the same as the one liked by the millenials. There are only a few people in the new generations that enjoy the classics. For instance, Kishore Kumar was a very famous singer is his time. Today, he is not listened to as much. He is still enjoyed by lots of people but not as much as before. His real talent is not recognized by the current generations because of the differing taste. This example shows us that, the music choices are ever-shifting. The real talent of a musician cannot be judged after several generations of his death as most people might not enjoy his music anymore.

Some people are naturally born with talent and some hone their skills to become the best they can be. The real talent of a person can be determined when they are alive. A musician usually becomes famous when several people enjoy his music. A musician is considered talented when his music brings peace or happiness to the people who listen to him. Several award shows are hosted based on how many people enjoy a musicians work. For example, Taylor Swift is a famous singer. She has also won many awards over the years. Her real talent is already known to people as a lot of them enjoy her music. This shows that the rela talent of a musician can be determined while they are alive and they can be honored and praised for the same. One does not have to be dead to be recognized for his talent.

A musician usually becomes famous when his talent is recognized. In most cases, a popular musicians talent is already accurately assessed. For example, recently a very famous Indian singer, KK died of a heart attack. His talents very already recognized by people and he was widely listened to by them. He had huge concerts and was awarded for his talent. This shows us that most people get famous when there talents are recognized.

In some cases however, the number of people who listen to a musicians music after they are dead increases. Suppose, an old song written by a famous musicians decades ago goes trending, a lot of people then listen to it and realize the talent of the musician. Although,this is not the case for most songs or musicians. Only a very few musicians talent is recognized in this way. A musicians real talent can be very well recognized while he is alive.