Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us.

Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented

The world is a huge and a complex place. Every single creature is more complex than it appears. The prompt suggest that while some people believe that we have acheieved a much better understanding of the world with scientic discoveries, others believe that science has shown us that the world is more complex than we realized. I agree with the author that science has given us a much greater understanding of the world around us.

Nature is quite complex, each and every process that takes place in nature is often a result of multiple steps taken. Humans have always studied these processes. For example, a plant requires sufficient water, light and the seed needs to be sowed at a particula distance from the ground for the plant to flourish. With science, humans have identified how plants make their food with the help of photosynthesis. It seems like a rather simple process to the naked eye but it's quite complex. The above example shows us that science has exposed us to the complexities of the the world but at the same time it has provided us more information about all the processes. This gives us a much better understanding of the things happening around us.

Science has helped humans increase their life span significantly. The diseases that once had no cure, like fever, are now easily treatable. Humans have gathered a much deeper understanding of how teir body works, which has helped them to find the root cause and make medicines to cure the diseases. For example, in a recent breakthrough, for the first time ever a drug test revealed that no more cancer cells wre found in all the patients it was tested on. This shows us that humans are aware of the the infinite complexities present, but based on the understanding they have of the world, they are able to find much more information.

In previous times, it was unpredicatble when there would be a storm, when it would rain, when there would be an earthquake and how bad it would be. With science, the humankind is now able to simplify such complexities. Humans are now able to predict when it would rain, when it would storm, if there's a chance of an earthqauke or a tsunami. Suppose, a farmer needs to grow some crops that are best fit for rainy season, however, he has no clue when it would rain. Now, with the help of science he can fetch the report about the weather conditions in the upcoming few months and decide if it would fit his crop or not. Science has exposed us to more complexities but it has also given us a much deeper understanding of the world.

Altough, in some scenarios, like as we know the ocean is highly complex, science has shown us that the world is more complex than we understand. However, sceince is continuously workign to provide more information on these complexities as well.