Requiring university students to take a variety of courses outside their major fields of study is the best way to ensure that students become truly educated.

Since, eclectic course boon student to augment their knowledge in various and motely realm. Scholar from various major-since, economic and art's e.t.c , when study out of their major subject

buttress them in personality level as well as to tackle the problem of intricated connected world. Nonetheless, university requiring motely course outside major undergirds for student edifying, it will be not prudent to say that it ensure veracious educated scholar.

University offer different major like engineering, arts, medical science etc. In fact it seem good idea teach various course to student apart from their major. In particular, engineering major student, they gain knowledge about their core subject in their university, they don't know about literatures , arts and history. some apply for others major like medical, maths, economics majors. If university makes mandatory to all student of their respective major to take outside of their subject, it will help to develop more comprehensive manpower in this byzantine world and every field inter connected in some ways. That is, if student from major in engineering, know about economics , arts , medical science which help them to think and analyze the problem more better way.

However, truly educated person doesn't mean that u should have knowledge of catholic field. for example, scholar of maths doing research in defferential equation need to study profoundly about their subject but for other subject , which would only be loaf for him. Moreover, truly educated person means those world are expert in particular field rather than who have smattering knowledge of motely filed. That's why higher student in various university done to pundit in on particular field, which desideratum of modern world convoluted world to be successful. student will only able to do research or solve complex problem of math, engineering etc. only if they have profound knowledge in their respective field.

Catholic study of subject is conducive for augment to knowledge and personal development. And yet to be veraciously educated in one need study their major subject which led to be pundit of that field, to successful in highly sophisticated technological world, expert in particular is desideratum. Since, to do major surgery of patient, expert doctor is required in particular field.