Requiring university students to take a variety of courses outside their major fields of study is the best way to ensure that students become truly educated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Every student should be aware of various academic disciplines in order to expand his vision and become truly educated. The prompt recommends that learning and researching more about different fields of study will definitely enlighten you. I strongly agree with this suggestion and support that one must not restrict themselves to only one field of study or else they will not be able to succeed in life.

Firstly, the majority of the major courses around the world conclude in just two years. Universities expect one to master their fields of study in such a short amount of time. For example, students studying medicine may not be able to acquire all the required knowledge to excel in the same. Colleges would need to provide more courses that not only improve their practical knowledge but also teach them more about the history of the origin of a virus and its cure.

Secondly, no one can predict the future and one should prepare for the worst. Due to various development in the autonomous industry, and our current society having any kind of job which is in great demand, for now, may be threatened. For instance, architectural jobs are in demand due to innovative and not-so-conventional ways of thinking about designing buildings. Any powerful AI may replace them while developing a design efficiently with no flaws in the architecture. Hence, every student should be aiming to diversify their knowledge and improve it daily.

Finally, every role in the current market requires the person to be equally efficient in multiple fields which in turn reduces the cost to the company by not hiring multiple graduates in a project avoiding any communication error between them. For example, any PCB developer may be required to have knowledge about Schematic design and embedded programming which may complete the designing and testing of the complete in one go and launch the product earlier.

Of course, some may argue that studying various courses may distract a student from their majors. However, this is the expected nature of anyone in the current scenario of a such competitive world. If we do so, we are likely to be more educated than others in their field. Furthermore, having knowledge about interdisciplinary subjects will never harm you in any way possible.