Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speakers or reformer ever could

Scandals are exclusive or covet incident caused by celebrities or politicians that come to light as a piece of interesting news. scandals are raw news that was not spoken by any speaker or reformer. But I do not reciprocate with the statement that scandals are useful to society. I am providing points to bolster my view.

Primarily, scandals are spicy news because they are untold truth and hidden stories of a person and maybe some wrongdoing. Scandals are not actually helpful and proper for society because scandal revealed a dark side of our society which may be interesting but denounce of our societies quality and may destroy a person career. for example, after the scandal of Tiger Woods, his career was almost finished and what a person doing in their personal life and peeping into their life is not proper behavior and none of our business.

Besides personal scandals sometimes ignites divisive behavior in our society. For example, if a child came across scandals about some famous people, whom he might consider as an icon. He might not understand what is hidden truth in that news. He might think that if a famous person can do something wrong, he can also do something scandalous. or maybe that incident completely break his belief. Thus a scandal leaves a negative effect on our society.

Some people argued that political scandals are helpful for society and ask proper questions which not asked by news channels. For example, 2 G scams bring the true character of politicians into the limelight. which may not be revealed by some speaker or some reformer. But not all scandals are true and sometimes presented with exaggeration.

At the epilogue of the topic, I would say that scandals are sometimes useful in some cases but completely desultory of human mental health in case of a personal incident. It is our duty to check the source of the news before take it as granted because some people life and career may depend on it and sandals are presented with extra spice to make the news interesting.