Scientific theories, which most people consider as ‘facts’, almost invariably prove to be inaccurate. Thus, one should look upon any information described as ‘factual’ with skepticism since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reliability of scientific theories has always been a controversial issue. Many people consider scientific theories as facts but many of these theories prove to be inaccurate. Thus, it has been said that it is better to look upon the theories and their relative facts with skepticism because they may change in the future. A close examination on the issue reveals that scientific theories may be proven false later but they are more reliable than other theories and suggestions that may have not been studied or examined properly in the past.

It is true that many theories may be proven wrong after some development in technics and human knowledge about its surrounding environment, but people have to consider that in developing a theory scientist use scientific survey methods to increase the reliability and validity of their findings. Many findings are reliable in some special conditions that when applying to the theories these conditions may not be considered. For example, doctors may say that iron supplements are vital for people who live in a country like Iran, and many people may start using iron supplements without realizing that the survey findings showed that people in Iran who live in high mountains are short in iron supplements and they need to use them not others who live in the south of Iran and their bodies naturally receive all the iron they need. However, when talking about theories it should be considered that there might be some improvements in the theories that helps people and make the previous findings inaccurate but these theories are much more accurate than old traditional suggests that have no evidence to prove them right.

In conclusion, It may now be obvious that scientific theories and their related facts are better to be considered right because all of the researches done on them even if they might be proven wrong in the future they are more reliable than others.