Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It cannot be denied that every individual is unique in their own way. After all we are the identified on the basis of our idiosyncrasies and likeliness. However, some of us are truly born with a gift that makes them stand out and shine in their own light. These are the ones truly considered peculiar since these do not fit within the norms of society. Societies should identify these children and train them to develop their talents. But there is always a chance that these might imperil their chance to a normal life that they might want to lead. Reflecting upon the following examples, one can comprehend the difficulties that these children go through.

Let’s take an example of a kid who is extremely good at Math and solves 10th grade problems while only being in the 2nd Grade. The other class mates might get jealous of him because of him being too smart and working wonders like these which in turn lead him to having no friends at all. There great misconception about people who are studious is that they are called “Nerds and Geeks” and that they like being isolated. This may be true in some cases but still these are humans and humans like company. Also, if these kids are identified at an early age, there could be a chance that governments and nations could misuse their special talents endangering theirs as well as the lives of others associated with them.

But, not all goes to hell like this some gifted children emerge to be brilliant miracle workers. One can look at an example of Ayan Qureshi, a computer genius, who is so consummate that he passed the tech’s giant exam only when he was 5 years old and got certified as Microsoft Professional. He is renowned to be the youngest computer specialist in the world. His talents were recognized by the society and he now has a network of computers at his home.

To conclude, like everything has its pros and cons, being recognized at an early age as a genius has it too. Therefore, I think that gifted children should be trained when they understand what they are and can do and be able to contemplate the nitty-gritties of the life the will embark upon.