Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether endangered species should be saved by society only if the extinction come from the human activities or not. Indisputably, human activities are the main factor causing extinction of those endangered species. Nevertheless, there are a lot of different parameters that threat this species. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that those species should only saved against human activities and would argue that the society should also save these endangered species against all other factors.

First of all, human activities usually are the main dangerous source for these spices. I would like to point out that other factors having effect also is a result from human activities. To illustrate further, let us look at the example of cutting trees on the wood. In this circumstance, many species are endangered and due to change in its life condition, it is more probably that many of them disappears. Consequently, there should be efforts to save those endangered species against human activities.

Furthermore, many of those endangered species usually are rare species. They represent a national wealth that should be preserved. Society should pass laws to save them. Saving them require providing the same natural places safe.

In addition to human activities, there are other factors that effect on those species such as climate changes. There should be efforts to save them against different factors. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that there are other factors affecting the endangered species other than human activities.

In conclusion, although, the human activities are a main source of extinction of endangered species, society should make efforts to save the endangered species against all factors not only coming from human activities. The potential extinction of many species has many reasons.