Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Since the age of modernization, human race has been ignorant towards the planet. we have been so keenly focussed on developing that we have put ourselves in great danger be it global warming or other calamities that have happened due to recklessness shown towards nature that have jeopardized the future of coming generations of human race. Besides this caveat of extinction, many species were not fortunate enough, many species have become extinct due to extensive human development. In my opinion, the society must take initiatives to save some of remaining endangered species. we, the human race being the culprit of this scenario, must come forward and take the responsibility and must devise methods to reverse this ghastly change that the development has led to.

The society must focus on preserving the habitat of the endangered species. Vast rate of deforestation, expansion of colonization have led to loss of habitat for these species. The species that are on the verge of extinction have no place to thrive and thus they have to compete among themselves to survive. they turn into abjected state and eventually die of starvation. this deforestation is a prominent factor in impediment to prosperity of their species. thus we must focus on sustainable development, that is eco-friendly and does the minimal damage to nature around us. we must focus on replenishing the habitat of the endangered species that are on the verge of extinction.

Another major factor for which humans are responsible is the hunting of animals. this is really the inhuman activity that is still in practice in the twentieth century. Inspite of strict regulations being imposed by nations worldwide, still this terrible practice continues to exist. body parts of animals are being traded at far more higher prices. There exists a very large network of market that trades these rare body parts of animals that are further used to make sculptures and ornaments. these body parts include rhino horn, elephant tooth etc. we must look into this horrific practice and must find a way to eradicate this completely.

One of the hot topics that is being widely discussed everywhere is the issue of climate change. this factor is also ine of reasons responsible for the scenario of extinction of some species. The climate change that is happening, for which ofcourse humans are responsible, the endangered species that are at risk of potential extinction are not able adapt to this sudden change and thus are not able to survive. we must make efforts slow down this effect and eventually revert this change.

The society has no time to waste. we must take certain steps as soon as possible otherwise it would become irreversible.