Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Leadership is one of the most important factors for personality, and there are many successful leaders in the world, such as Bill Gates in Microsoft and Gandhi in India. But what factors make them successful leader? The argument states two opposite perspective of being competitive or being cooperated. And in my opinion, cooperation and competition are not mutually exclusive, and I will elaborate my perspective by the following two reasons.

Apparently, it is animal's native to race with others, and most of the time it inspires our ability to performance better if we are trying to win. To elaborate, take a famous biological experiment for example. If you stuck one monkey in a room with a bottle of wafer and a banana, it will gradually die because of lack of competition. However, if there are more than one monkeys stay in same room with same amount of food and water, they will try to fight with each other, which makes them live longer than only single monkey. Moreover, in the modern world, the leaders of chip manufacturing companies try to beat each other by developing chip against Moore's Law, which makes the technology improve significantly while the competition of trying to be the highest level in the industry.

However, cooperating and working with others is also key element of being a successful leader. In the reality, there's no perfect human being that can make everything by his or her own. What would happen if they only compete with other without cooperate? History tells us he or she will fail eventually. Take e-commerce industry for example, Amazon cannot be the most competitive e-commerce website only by its perfect product platform. It needs to develop partnership with logistic company and producer. In other word, the whole supply chain from all the industry should cooperate in same point to make the whole deliver process smoothly from upstream to downstream. In deed, cooperation can gain more benefit.

Like a coin has two sides, and the world is complex. Being a successful leader should highly competitive to the enemies and have the ability to cooperate with other people to lead to the better.