Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Leadership is one of the crucial and important quality in any person. Nobody has ever born with leadership qualities but rather needed to be developed. The prompt suggests that cooperation instead of competition is required to develop leadership qualities. I believe, cooperation and competition are not mutualy exclusive and both play a significant role in developing leadership qualities. I will elucidate my position using the following three main reasons.

To begin up, every leader needs to have cooperation quality. Without cooperation, no leader has ever been able to get mass people support. Team work is really necessary in every leadership role because the main job of every leader is not to actually do the job but to supervise and guide others. For instance, if an individual does not have capabilities to work with other people, and instead prefers to work alone; he or she will never listen to other people ideas and will not be able to work with them. Therefore, cooperation is a crucial quality must for every leader.

Secondly, competition helps an individual to get best out of every person. No man or woman has ever been able to climb without facing tough competition from his or her peers. Sense of competition makes an individual to work on his or her weaknesses and promote moral upliftment that both are vital qualities of leadership. Let's take an example of Rahul Gandhi;he belongs to the Gandhi family who has hegemony in Indian Politics for the last 60 years. It is not immature to assume that he has not faced any difficulties in his childhood and probably dreamt to become prime minister one day. But when he entered in the election in 2014, he faced tough competition from his opposition party, BJP and lost drastically. Due to this intense competiton, from 2014-present, people has observed drastic changes in his leadership qualities and even people are starting to support him as well. Therefore, competition plays a very important role in developing leadership qualities in any field.

However, someone can argue that intense competition leads to various immoral activities like in politics: gerrymendering, fake news, and corruption. I agree that competition does create several serious problems but instead of elimiting competition, we should start looking into solving these problems.

To sum up, cooperation and competition are both vital qualities of a leader. No man or women has ever been able to become leader without facing enough competition and without cooperation from other people. Competion does create new problems but we should start looking into solving them instead of rejecting it outright.