Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Our planet earth contains millions of species and each specie plays a very vital role to keep this planet habitable. It is true that humans are the smartest species on the earth and have every right for better living but any facility is far less important than survival on the earth. It is a result of our negligence that we are searching for life on other planets. Therefore, the government should do everything in its capacity to save what we have left.

It is not actually a choice, but a necessity to maintain the ecological balance of our planet earth. Our planet is designed in such a way that every living being plays a very crucial role in maintaining this balance. For instance, Carnivorous animals eat Herbivorous animals and Herbivorous animals, in turn, eat plants. It keeps the populations just in balance. But Human being smartest specie on the earth has developed a lot of ways to make its life easier and due to medical advancements, life expectancy has widely increased due to which this natural balance has been disturbed. An increase in the Human population has demanded more land resulting in a decline in the forest area which in turn affects the wildlife living in the forest. Hence, it is really important to preserve what we have left and the government should do everything in their hands to make that happen.

Trees are responsible for producing oxygen which is essential for living for every specie on the planet. We breathe oxygen and exhale carbon dioxide. But tree during photosynthesis inhales CO2 and exhales O2. They produce O2, food for us to live, if we keep cutting the jungles, this balance between O2 and CO2 will be disturbed and earth will become inhabitable for us.

Someone can argue that if a particular forest has an economic benefit, it should be used for the development of the nation. And the same amount of forest can be developed on another land to maintain the balance. This way, cutting this particular forest and using the resources that exist beneath them can be a good way to achieve both goals. But the argument fails to take into consideration for the time it will take to rebuild that level of the forest and hence it is flawed. It is actually, just an excuse to nullify the argument above.

In conclusion, the wilderness that currently exists on the planet is very important for the survival of human beings than any other economical benefit. Hence, everything should be done to implement this policy full-bore.