Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

It is known that, through arts, humanity has been printing its history in this planet along the years. That is an important field that should be given the attention it deserves. People should have access to all forms of arts and they should receive support in order reach such public. For that reason, I believe governments should buttress the development of arts. Conversely, there are some points of attention regarding this matter.

First of all, government funding is important because some artistic representations do not have enough resources to burgeon. It could be difficult to theater groups, for instance, to find private sponsors that could financially support them. This is even more inveterate if the group is formed mostly by tyros or if they are small and possess no famous performer.

Second, arts can be viewed as an investment to an administration. There is no controversy about the fact that governments should devote some money to social programs. And some kind of arts can be addressed as so. A school of dance, for example, can help to take children out of the streets. A teaching project like that can provide activities to those youngers and thereby assist them on getting away from drugs and crimes.

On the other hand, this government assistance should not be noxious to the freedom of expression of the artistic movements. There may be a fear that because a group is being funded, its patron might cesurate its ideas. Accordingly, there must be a way to preclude the government to temper with the subjects dealt by the artistic groups it supports. Even though a performance criticizes the government for its policies or behavior, this liberty to do so ought to be unscathed.

Another point of concern is regarding the over-dependence of such fundings. It could be deleterious to the arts not being able to grow independently of government supporting. Therefore, this help system should be treated as advisable and necessary, but never crucial to the development of the arts.

In conclusion, public financial helping to the arts can be a healthy way of bolstering its flourishment in the society. This, nonetheless, should be treated with caution not to interfere with the independence and freedom of artistic expressions.