Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

Children are very significant and essential assets for a nation since they will be the ones to run the future. Violent behavior among children could engender detrimental ramifications. Children are artless and gullible and thereby, can be easily influenced by negative behavior. Especially the visual manifestation through media such as movies, video games and extremely violent sports can generate extreme influence over a child's mind.

I couldn't agree more with the people who believe that the violence in our society is burgeoning, especially among kids. The youth of today is frequently found complaining and protesting against even the smallest and inconsequential issues. There are plethora of cases of riots and strikes in the current society. The primary reason behind such a situation is the extensive violence depicted by media. The news channels emphatically accentuate the violence of a certain issue and magnify the intensity of the crime. Not only such a representation induces the thought of violence in the child's mind but also makes it inured towards such brutal crime.

The evolution of TV shows and fighting sports have contributed extravagantly in depicting extreme violence; and the most concerning thing about it is that the people love it. The modern fighting sports such as the "Ultimate Fighting Championship", "WWE" and many more are extensively witnessed by the children, live in the stadium. Although the violent scenes of a movie and TV shows are censured, there is no guarantee that the child will not be able to watch them. In fact, the curiosity of watching the censured scene is what leads the child furthermore towards violence; and with the presence of Youtube this becomes a piece of cake.

However, many people do believe that the peer groups and the parents play a rather more significant role in defining a child's behavior. Although the view is not entirely refutable, children are more likely to be easily influenced by a negative behavior than by a positive one. Thus, in conclusion, both viewpoints hold an acceptable credence; but the former viewpoint is more prevalent and pervasive.