Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

The basic claim of the author attempts to represent the complexities in considering gender equality. Men and Women are the two most rudimentary and brief classification of the Human species as a whole. Despite belonging to the same class of species, Men and Women have surprisingly different characteristics; be it body, voice, nature and so on. The author emphasizes on the inherent physical differences between the two genders and veraciously elucidates the inability to perform a specific task at the same rate or similar efficacy.

Gender equality is one of the most sensitive and polemic issues prevailing in the current generation. There have been many controversies about man being the superior or dominant among the two genders, and women have conspicuously suffered excruciating discrimination over centuries; however it would not be entirely refutable to delineate that women are physically inefficient in comparison to men in most of the cases. However, it doesn't necessarily mean that men must be superior or dominant. Perhaps, it is true that both men and women are not equally suited for many tasks.

For example, consider sports, where the rules are slightly altered when it comes to women, not because women are being discriminated, but simply because it could make the game more meaningful and plausible. Let us consider a specific sport such as cricket; the boundaries of the ground are kept shorter and the duration of the play is slightly reduced for the women's cricket because women doesn't have the same physical strength and stamina as men does. There are numerous such examples that profoundly depict that women indeed must not be expected of the similar efficacy as men must.

Nevertheless, it isn't sagacious to assume that women are weaker or inferior in comparison to men, nor does the claim of the author insinuates so. The author simply suggests that men and women are physically different and thus, must be tasked accordingly. There is no ignominy for a woman if she isn't able to perform a task physically as efficiently as an analogous men, it is simply because of her inherent physical features that hinders her. Even though there should be gender equality, there should also be a difference in allocation of the tasks for men and women.