Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Nowadays, political issues, especially, leader's behavior has gotten important. Despite this fact, there is a controversial question expressing whether the leader has to compromise and change his purposes for the nation's opinion. I am afraid, I disagree with changing goals for satisfying people. The reasons to substantiate my idea is explored in the following.

To begin with, abandoning principle and changing goals has influenced society. To put on the other hand, the leader has to lead the society for improvement and reaching the goals and changing this purpose has negative effects on the people of the country. Under such a circumstance, people don't know what is their goals and what should they do for the improvement of their country. To easily perceive my words, consider the leader wanting to change educational laws for poor students, he needs to prepare a budget for this goal and this happening can make problems for the people. If he changes his goal after each criticism, he will make a problem for society and the people who are led by him.

Furthermore, conducting people and also deluding them are simple to work which can happen by media. To be specific, sometimes powerful guys which are losing their power after reforming try to change public opinion about the leader's purposes. Surely, the leader has to try to explain these kinds of difficulties for the people and let them take part in the process of reforming. A famous example can drive this fact home, regard Gandi and his tenet, however, a lot of people decided to destroy him and his goal for Indian people, he never accepts the failure and always speaks with his people and let them cooperate in political issues.

Without any shadow of a doubt, compromise has its positive effects like reforming and prevent a brawl. It is true, sometimes the leader makes mistakes hence he should try to find a solution for that. It is crystal clear, making mistake isn't a bad thing for a leader but not trying to solve that and try to vanish it, is an unusual thing. Public opinion to reform mistakes is useful. To make my point of view clear, see the USA and the people's opinion about the war, these can prevent new wars all over the world and also compel their leader to compromise.

In conclusion, I do believe changing goals and abandoning principles is not a good choice for a leader. Since it has negative effects on society, also sometimes people's opinions are conducting by media. However, in some cases compromise for public opinion is useful.