Some people believe that in order to thrive, a society must put its own overall success before the well-being of its individual citizens. Others believe that the well-being of a society can only be measured by the general welfare of all its people.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The author states a contradictory, where some believe society's well being can bring over all social development and individuals' as well others contrast, they lionize on individuals' welfare first. I tend to disagree with the first assumption but not to later ones. I have some hypothetical analysis that could clarify my position

At first, A society cannot define the arrant social welfare of the its own excepts the individuals. Say a wealthy society in an American state where people live who are mostly young, educated excel in technological aspects, they probably get a high class life style because that wealthy society is quite modern and developed to facilitate its people. How could we expect all of the people of its are happy with their lives ? there may some who have a strong inclination for farming but there is no such types of opportunity to perform such job, there might some family who aren't quite familiar with the ultra modern life styles instead they are likely to have a simple and bucolic life. Should they change their society? The financial condition may lay above the average line compared to whole nation but there might some home who haven't the income like the rich consequently, they cannot effort to get the daily needs and of course a wealthy society like this ask a high prize for all the goods that people need. Say, the medical facility is quite breathtaking here but it cost high, How could we expect all of the people can get the same treatment where money matters.

However, a society can provide all the basic need within the range of living people, they could get all the necessities what else they need. Individuals are happy to live in a society where society facilitates them in accordance with their interests.

In supporting the latter ones I need to stand an example, think a society with 100 people for instance. Everyone are learnt how to deal with the difficulties to go forward in this world to live a comfortable life that makes them self employed. Individuals' aren't vulnerable to any danger of life because they already shaped the society in favor of their own. Society didn't give them all, they acquired the all and that finally defines the overall well being of a society, of a nation, of a country.

In sum the welfare or development of a society contingent on both society and its individuals developments, one without other surely cannot bring a betterment for the people for a society.