A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter

college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic

courses to offer."

The base of a nation contingent on the core educational curriculum, ensures that to impart a nation's curriculum is not a trivial task. The author sates a common fundamental educational curriculum up to collage throughout the nation is more beneficial than it differs region to region. I am against the author and I have two aspects to delineate why a similar educational syllabus in each part of a nation brings no good in a whole.

In a country the states have a distinct characteristics of their own, how could we expect a similar learning system would bring the betterment for them. In a tropical region a country people are more vulnerable to face unexpected natural disaster than others and so they must know the basic schooling how could they stand against untoward nature to save their lives, in addition how could they prepare for ominous weather in future. Say, in another part of a nation the unemployment problem is arsing at a geometric scale totally impedes their economic growth. People live here in below poverty line who needs to acquire knowledge how they could be self-reliance themselves by lessening dependency on state government who are fails to provide the necessary job facilities among the sate people. Thus it is more important to fix some basic learning system relating to the peoples' handicap how could the believe themselves to make a way out of this inconvenients.

Further, peoples' interest play a vital role against the common curriculum since poeples' imagination and thinking differs from others live far from them. As for example, In a region where people mostly lives on horse riding how could we think to force them to grab some school course that discourages them to ride horse, in addition they need to understand about the horse riding before others. The region where people are more interested in arts and literature, it would be unwise to make a basic curriculum that contains fundamentals of astrophysics or other that are very unfamiliar with them. So different curriculum for different region brings the over all development of the whole nation.

On the contrary, there are some beneficial aspects to run a common educational curriculum such as children around the country are growing under the same roof there is no difference among them, that ease the authority to make the upper curriculum like university, based on their capabilities and field of learning.

Finally there are more disadvantages to establish a common educational curriculum for all over the country than distinct for each region. However, most of the country like Bangladesh, India are living under a common core educational curriculum all over the nation, are not facing much problem.