"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter

College rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic

Courses to offer."

According to the author, nationwide uniform educations curriculum should be imposed to its entire student before they enter college. I agree in so far as some curriculum can offer benefits to predominate number of student. At the same time, however some of the curriculum is so orthodox that that it is very harder to grasp any knowledge from that subject for the desired topic. Thus speaker generalizes the scope of each curriculum and understates the diversity of student's interests since they are at very young age.

A uniform national curriculum can serve many useful purposes. National body itself regulates the curriculum which can be maintained and checked for the uniformity. Such provision really helps to eradicate educational difference throughout the country. Also, such system can help to surpass any specific knowledge the nations wants to surpass if any. The uniformity on the curriculum also serves a useful purpose on fair evaluation among the pool of student in country. Also, such provision also helps on outlining college curriculum thus by eradicating dichotomy in between school and college education as much as possible.

However, the common curriculum system can result in some sort of chaos. All the student have no option but to surrender with of the subjects in which they have no interest at all. For example, if a student enjoys solving mathematical puzzles then he might have to unwillingly get lost with labyrinth of music. World would have beautiful masterpiece of Beethoven in early age rather that at old age if he was provided with music class in very child age. The government officials are also notorious for providing facilities only with their kindred ones when it comes to government control.

Secondly, the nation requires to have same democratic system throughout the country. This cannot be achieving if government let its control over the curriculum. Different federal governments have some sort of peculiarity regarding law and culture. Treating student of that early age differently for the same cause can never help to promote integrity to the country. Further, having same morale about nation and society can help to development and integrity. Uniformity in the curriculum can have significant role on such crucial issue

Thirdly, it seems acuity to give some liberty to the related federal and local government to have their own curriculum to comprehend their local composition of culture and ethnicity. It helps to let student their identity and structure of the society.

Finally, it seems necessary to Impose a nationwide uniform curriculum to spread uniformity on morale and opportunity among all of the students of the country. However, some liberty has to be provided with local administrator for accommodating syllabus according to need.

In the final analysis, homogeneity on the education by government is double edged sword. While, in the one hand, it would serve as a conformity towards educational uniformity, in the other hands, it would hinder the more practical knowledge in the case of country having diverse culture and tradition. The optimal course of action in my opinion, a nationwide basic education with provision of customization for community.