"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter
college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic
courses to offer."
This topic raises the controversial issue of whether a nation should require all of its students
to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college. The children of a nation are
its future. Along with becoming successful and independent , they are the ones to carry the
responsibility of the nation. Indisputably, if the students of the nation study the same
curriculum the base or knowledge provided to each and every student will be equal.
Nevertheless, I dont agree with opinion that all the students should study the same
curriculum.
First of all , in a country there are students with eclectic intellectuals and each of them having
different interests. For all the students to study the same portion for almost a decade might be
of no use for them. If a particular individuals interest is not piqued in the subjects they are
lawfully forced to study, it might all be in vain. To illustrate, let us look at the example of the
great legend Sachin Tendulkar . If back then Sachin Tendulkar would have been forced to
study like all other children then today he would not have been called the God Of Cricket or
The Masterblaster.
Furthermore, when a student is pressurized to study a subject that is not bound to be for him
or her , it will disrupt not only the education of that child but it will affect the childs brain. It
is noticed when a deslexsic student who is not able to read or remember properly the studies ,
but when exposed to music or paintings remembers it all perfectly . Why is that so? Its all
because of interest. Not only that if a student tries to study but does not remember what he or
she is doing , it might foment up stress level of the students giving rise to various illness.
Both common sense and personal experience have told us that a student must do or opt for
the course in which they are interested in , it will not only be beneficial for the student but
will also become an asset to the nation.
Admittedly, its not that all the students have a fixed goal right form a certain age , so for that
it is also essential that a particular part of the curriculum must remain common for the
students which will bring equanimity and a certain common standard for the students.
In conclusion , although the students must have a common background but it is essential for
them to grow profound in what they actually want to do .So a curriculum must offer different
courses for different students.