Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Nowadays ‘Scientific discoveries’ is a buzzword in present world though it has some merits and demerits to understand .The author states that a group believes today’s science ease our understanding about the things in the universe, others by contrast believe this very science make us more confounded than ever to realize what is happening around the world. I tend to moderately agree with both of this prompts and I have some hypothetical analysis that could clarify my position with these arguments.

In some cases and is some fields, the scientific innovation make us more comfortable to understand better what actually is happing around us every day. Take the invention of ‘Internet’ for instance. It provides us thousands of information in a second that previously impossible to glean in years. What is happing other side of the word is nothing unprecedented to us right now. Say, in the field of academia for the perfect example. In studies we are able to calculate the uncanny calculation in a moment that was previously impossible. We do have some technologies that can lessen our difficulties in many aspects. In ancient, how people realize the geography we are not sure. Was it really lucid things to them to capture? Absolutely not. But in today’s world one can have an inkling undersetting by just to look at the ‘Google Map’ for few minutes. People can use ‘WebMD’ to search for their disease symptoms by clicking some mouse cursers. Discovery of science makes our life much easier than before with all of these innovative approaches and give us much more understandings about our surroundings.

However, this very science of discovery falls us in deep confusion the more we learn about the new innovations the more it puzzles us. Take the astronomy for instance. Preciously people know there is an sun, a moon and some stars but now todays’ people are more interested about the ‘Dark energy’ ‘Black Whole’ all the mysterious thing we don’t know much about them. In this aspect science makes things elusive to us, even sometimes that seems to go beyond our imagination level. Previously people measure day and night with the help of the sun light, but now science discovered time. What’s time actually? is it a dimension? Or other. Can we capable enough to go future with the new conception of time machine? We surly don’t know. Some theory says we might go to future but never to past that is called ‘Grandfather Paradox’. These are so arcane things make us more confound that previous.

In sum, scientific discoveries makes us more comfortable with the surroundings ourselves on the other hand, it has some new innovation that really puzzles us that before to understand what is the world actually.