Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The advent of the internet is considered as one of the greatest thing to ever happen to mankind. However, it has also made the human brain redundant and has changed the way we interact with one another. In one instance, technology has broken boundaries and invisible walls making the world smaller. On the other hand, it has changed the meaning of human intimacy and made it superficial.

There is no denying the fact that one of the greatest thing to happen to mankind is the invention of the mobile phone/internet. Such was its greatness that the world seemed smaller. There was no longer the need to travel miles to see loved ones as you could easily make a voice or video call. Business meetings took a new dimension such that deals could be done from the comfort of your kitchen. Everything was done in real time and it made the world an easier place to live in. From this angle, i cannot help but agree that technology has indeed changed communication standards.

Notwithstanding, this is not necessarily a good thing. Maybe because of the fact that i am a romantic. The advent of the internet brought about the death of basic human intimacy. What happened to the days when a man wooed a woman with love letters? The days of love poems. These gave men the opportunity to really express themselves.Nowadays, no one really care for words or letters. The world is moving at a fast pace and depression rates are getting higher. You do not need to travel to physically see how your loved ones are doing. The only real connection is through instagram or twitter which has created some form of artificiality.

In as much as i miss the good old days and romance movies, i cannot help but agree that indeed technology has changed human interaction in so many ways. For example, a student studying far away from home may not feel homesick since he/she can easily make a skype call to his/her relatives. Work has become more flexible and gives parents more time to spend with their kids. For those who cant spend time with their kids, real time monitoring has given them the opportunity to be closer to them. Friendships are no longer limited to place of residence as you can make friends all over the world. Some people even find love online.Despite all these advantages, technology has given way to a lot of scams. Desperate women fall victims of scammers who use technology to mask their evil deeds.

In conclusion, technology has been both a curse and blessing depending on the way it is been viewed. So many boundaries have been broken, the result being a smaller world. On the other hand, it has been used to perpetuate evil by fraudstars.